Ibis Dublin 22nd July 2022

How did I get there?

We arrived in Dublin after getting the Enterprise train down from Belfast. It’s about a two and half hour trip down.
The hotels pretty far out from the city centre so you’re best bet getting there is the city’s tram/light rail service, the Luas.

If you’re getting off at Connelly the two closest Luas stops are Busaras and Abbey Street. Take the red line towards either Tallaght or Saggart and get off at the Red Cow stop. After that the directions to the hotel are posted all around the area so it should be pretty simple to find.

The Place Itself

The hotel is definitely a bit on the dated side and needs a fair few touch ups in parts. Check in was pretty simple and efficient and we got our room on the 2nd floor, 235.


The view from the room was of the parking lot but I mean it’s in an industrial estate so I wasn’t really expecting a tropical beach scene. I’d requested a twin room and I have to say it was a pretty spacey room which was nice. The beds, as usual with ibis, were super comfy and I was able to wheel mine away from my friends, to avoid too much snoring (from moi).


The bathroom was great too, including the powerful shower which was essential after a warm sleep and the after effects of Dublin’s bar scene. Check out again was efficient and painless the next morning and we hopped back onto the Luas to head back into the centre. The hotel definitely needs a face lift but it was a comfy stay and I’ve got no real complaints.

Leave a comment